About Us

The Northeast Electrochemical Energy Storage Cluster is administered by the Connecticut Center for Advanced Technologies on behalf of the 4 regional partners that support the hydrogen and fuel cell industry through education and outreach. The project’s goals are to:

  • Increase the adoption of Hydrogen and Fuel Cell products to sustain-ably meet global energy needs.
  • Provide business resources to improve the competitive position of Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Cluster businesses in the New England, New Jersey, and New York.

This cluster development project is funded by the US Small Business Administration to drive economic development, innovation and job creation in the nation’s increasingly important energy sector. To learn more about the US Small Bu siness Administration or the Cluster Project Pa rtners just click on the website links.

NEESC supports the electrochemical energy storage cluster in the Northeast through business services that include training, counseling, mentoring, technology transfer/commercialization, export readiness, manufacturing assistance, market development, and incubator assistance. These activities will lead to increased US based market share, economic activity, productivity, technology deployment, and job creation.

Contact Us


Connecticut

Joel Rinebold

Director of Energy Initiative
Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc.
(860) 291-8832
Jrinebold@ccat.us

 

Alexander Barton

Energy Specialist
Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc.
(860) 291-8832
abarton@ccat.us


Massachusetts

Prabhu K. Rao

Massachusetts Stakeholder
(617) 899-1980
prabhu.rao@mcphy.com


Maine

Kay Mann

President
Hydrogen Energy Center Inc.
kmann@greenenergymaine.com

 

Gary Higginbottom

Executive Director
Hydrogen Energy Center Inc.
ghigginbottom2@gmail.com


New York

Pradeep Haldar

Executive Director
Energy & Environmental Technology Applications Center
(518) 437-8686
phaldar@sunycnse.com

 

Emily Behnke

Assistant Director
Energy & Environmental Technology Applications Center
(518) 956-7364
ebehnke@albany.edu


New Hampshire, Rhode Island, New Jersey, and Vermont

Warren Leon

Executive Director
Clean Energy State Alliance
(802) 223-2554
wleon@cleanegroup.org

 

Todd Olinsky-Paul

Project Director
Clean Energy State Alliance
(802) 223-2554
todd@cleanegroup.org

 


 

The Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc. Regional Innovation Cluster is partially funded by a contract from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA). SBA’s funding should not be construed as an endorsement of any products, opinions, or services. All SBA-funded projects are extended to the public on a non discriminator basis.