About Us

The Northeast Electrochemical Energy Storage Cluster is administered by the Connecticut Center for Advanced Technologies on behalf of the six (6) regional partners that support the hydrogen and fuel cell industry through education and outreach. The project’s goals are to:

  • Increase the adoption of hydrogen and fuel cell products to sustainably meet global energy needs.
  • Provide business resources to improve the competitive position of hydrogen and fuel cell cluster businesses in the New England, New Jersey, and New York.

This cluster development project is funded by the US Small Business Administration to drive economic development, innovation and job creation in the nation’s increasingly important energy sector. To learn more about the US Small Business Administration or the Cluster Project Partners just click on the website links.

NEESC supports the electrochemical energy storage cluster in the Northeast through business services that include training, counseling, mentoring, technology transfer/commercialization, export readiness, manufacturing assistance, market development, and incubator assistance. These activities will lead to increased US based market share, economic activity, productivity, technology deployment, and job creation.

Contact Us


 

Connecticut

Joel Rinebold

Director of Energy Initiative
Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc.
(860) 291-8832
Jrinebold@ccat.us

 

Alexander Barton

Energy Specialist
Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc.
(860) 291-8832
abarton@ccat.us


Massachusetts

Prabhu K. Rao

(617) 899-1980
prabhu.rao@mcphy.com

Tom Ollila

(781) 789-6160
taollila@verizon.net


Maine and New Hampshire 

Richard Smith

President
Hydrogen Energy Center Inc.
rsmith@bernsteinshur.com


New York

Pradeep Haldar

Vice President, Entrepreneurship Innovation and Clean Energy Program
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Colleges of Nanoscale Science & Engineering
(518) 437-8686
phaldar@sunypoly.edu

 

Emily Behnke

Assistant Vice President, Clean Energy Program
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Colleges of Nanoscale Science & Engineering
(518) 956-7364
ebehnke@sunypoly.edu


 

New Jersey

Bob Rose

Executive Directorbti_final
BRose@fuelcells.org

 

 

JoAnn Milliken

joann.milliken@att.net

 


 

The Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc. Regional Innovation Cluster is partially funded by a contract from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA). SBA’s funding should not be construed as an endorsement of any products, opinions, or services. All SBA-funded projects are extended to the public on a non discriminator basis.